Cycling poetry

6 May 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m a road cyclist. Not a particularly fast one; nor, since I was told I had arthritis in one knee, a great mile-eater any more, either. But I love the bike and the being-out-there, which are the inspiration behind (most of) the poems I’m going to be publishing here. I don’t pretend to have great insights into the human condition; these are just my observations and impressions – the thoughts that come with the silent looping of lightweight wheels, and the endless roll of the world beneath them.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cycling poetry at Gonecycling.

meta

